Jealousy…

We’ve all been there.

We’ve all craved something that we didn’t have and been envious of those who have it.  We’ve all gone through that awkward teenage stage growing up and hated someone for having that special someone or wanted the person they had.  Anyone that claims to have never experienced jealousy is a damn liar.  It’s an emotion we have all dealt with before.

The problem is…some people never grew out of that phase.  And I’m typing this from a woman’s point of view, well, because I am a woman.  I know it’s different for men and they have different situations that bring on envy.  Some women just never got it through their heads that jealousy only takes you down a dark, ugly path.  It shows your lack of self-confidence.

Your self-esteem, I know, is a hard thing to gain and so very easy to lose.  But it’s worth fighting for.  Trust me.

I’ve know a woman who despised another woman due to the size of her home and her possessions.  I’ve seen a woman drop a friend who lost weight and began dressing with confidence.  I’ve known women who still pine for their ex boyfriends a decade later and attempt to cause problems.  Hell, I met a woman a couple months ago who refused to talk to a fellow Army wife just because their husbands were different ranks.  Seriously???

My two cents to you ladies…Quit being so damn miserable.  You bring others down with you.  If you like nice things, work hard and get them yourself.  It will mean more if you do it all yourself.  If you aren’t happy with your size, change it.  No one said it was easy, but at least try.  Eat right, eat less, exercise more and wait for the results.  If you still can’t let go of a past flame, get help.  NO need to make yourself miserable or wreck other relationships.  And rank, don’t get me started on that one.  As a wife, you have NO RANK.  Stop being so judgmental.

Bottom line…Life is what you make it.  Make yours beautiful.  Make it happy.  Make it great.  Make it YOURS!  Stop comparing your life to everyone around you.

2 thoughts on “Jealousy…

  1. gratia17 says:

    I will never understand women, even though I am a girl myself.

  2. Molly says:

    Right on! Life is way to short to be miserable because someone else is happy.

Leave a comment