Bully makes comments about news anchor…

I came across this article this morning.  http://www.upworthy.com/bully-calls-news-anchor-fat-news-anchor-destroys-him-on-live-tv?g=3&c=ucfb1

A bully decided to make some rather crappy remarks about a news anchor and her weight.  The video is a must see!  I am very proud of this woman for taking a stand and saying something about it.  Her response was tasteful and in no way did she “bash” or pick on the idiot that wrote the email.

I think this whole bullying issue has seriously gotten out of hand.  People seem to say and do whatever they want regardless of who they hurt in the process.  Personally, I have no respect for a bully and I think their parents should have delivered a few ass whoopins somewhere along the way.  My parents taught me to respect others and to take up for the ones that I see having to deal with being picked on and treated badly.

I encourage the kids out there to help.  If you see your friend being picked on, speak up.  You can stand your ground right then and there.  You can tell a teacher.  You can tell your parents.  But do something.  Don’t let this continue.  I also encourage the adults to do the same thing.  Stop it if you see a child being picked on or circled around at your child’s school.  Call the principal, the bully’s parents, or the Board of Education.  Hell, get the police involved.  Bullying leads to some pretty severe consequences and no one deserves to suffer at the hand of insecure people who feel the need to make others feel bad just to make themselves feel better.

And back to the event that lead to the post….I applaude this news anchor for being strong and bringing the situation to the surface.  I think she handled the situation in a very composed manner and still got her point across.  Good job!

Leave a Reply

