OPSEC

I had to share this!  A friend of mine borrowed this and I thought it was kinda cute.

In case you are wondering what OPSEC is…(OPerations SECurity)  Determining what information is publicly  available in the normal course of operations that can be used by a competitor or  enemy to its advantage.  OPSEC is a common military practice that is also  applied to civilian projects such as the development of new products and technologies.

So, to help you remember how to respect the rules of OPSEC….

I am Sam. Sam I am. Do you like OPSEC and ham? I do not get it, Sam I am. I do not get OPSEC and ham. We must use it here and there. We must use it everywhere. You CAN share it in a car. But you CANNOT use it in a bar. … You CANNOT share it in a text. You CANNOT share it at the NEX. You CAN say it in your house, but should NOT tell a random spouse. You CAN say it in the shower. But do NOT go sharing at happy hour. DO NOT make the Ombudsman sweat. DO NOT post it on the internet. You CANNOT share it in a tweet. That would not be very sweet. Beware of Facebook and Myspace too. It’s tempting to let your feelings through. You CANNOT tell it to a friend. NOT even at the very end. It is a privilege to know a date. DO NOT tell ANYONE or they may be late! Oh, I get it, Sam I am! Now I get OPSEC and ham! I will not tell anyone, I will keep hushed until they’re done! I will not tell him or her, I will not tell my dog with fur. I will not tell my child’s teacher, I will not tell any creature. Thank you, THANK YOU, Sam I am. Thank you for clearing up OPSEC and Ham!
Image Detail
5 thoughts on “OPSEC

  1. Mom says:

    Dr Seuss would love this too. Tis so cute even if the army is wierd at times. I guess they have their reasons. Enjoyed much

  2. Dusty Heels says:

    I like this. It reminds me of something I said to the kid I used to babysit when he was three as he made his journey over yonder. (he’s 21 now) He was posting about where he was at a specific time in a status on Facebook. I mentioned to him that he may consider NOW to be a good time to switch his statuses to FRIENDS ONLY instead of PUBLIC. Honestly, don’t they teach these kids these things? He changed it right after that. Thanks for posting this, I think I’ll copy it and send it to him.

    • armyliving13 says:

      Yea, I know what you mean! I have seen so many status updates about going on vacation, listing their exact locations, etc. It is insane! Thanks for reading! Glad you liked it

  3. Hello a really big for showing well prepared information.I decided I will be bookmarking you for future research.Keep up this great site.

Leave a Reply

